Shameless Plug: “Famous Pop-Culture Love Triangles Where The Girl Should Have Stayed Single” for Flavorwire

Posted on January 17, 2012 by

0


http://flavorwire.com/249345/famous-pop-culture-love-triangles-where-the-girl-should-have-stayed-single

Admittedly this is a little self-centered of me, but I recently had an article published as part of my internship application to Flavorwire, a national culture blog with offices based in New York.

Actually, though, even though I wrote this a week ago, if you look at it in terms of genre analysis then it’s actually sort of timely considering what we discussed in class today. The love triangle is a classic trope in media, especially media geared towards women (I’m talking about the one-woman-love-triangle specifically, but both are often used).

Posted in: Uncategorized